Hooked By Me

My Crochet Journal

Hooked By Me :: Special Care Baby Project :: Tiny Baby Beanie

Today I created my first item as part of my Special Care Baby project, taken from the pattern Modified Pineapple Stitch Beanie.

The size which I created is for a 2-3lbs baby. The circumference measures just 9ins and it looks so very tiny. I hope it’s ok!

20120605-223033.jpg

The yarn which I used was Wendy Peter Pan DK and is yarn which I already had in the stash from when I created some baby sneakers for my friends baby. I already have experience of using this yarn and so know that it’s pretty nice to use and is soft for babies too.

20120605-223300.jpg

Apart from the size worrying me (even though I believe it is correct as per the pattern), the other thing which concerns me is the size of the holes in the stitch. Because the pattern uses half doubles (or half trebles in UK) the holes may be too big for premature baby. Therefore I’m not sure if I’ll use this pattern again for my Special Care Baby Project, but I’m sure to use it for another project or gift as the pattern and design is pretty good!

5 comments on “Hooked By Me :: Special Care Baby Project :: Tiny Baby Beanie

  1. craftsbythesea
    June 6, 2012

    I Just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award.
    If you’d like to accept this award then please take it to your blog and pass it on – if this is not your thing then please accept this as a compliment on your blog.
    http://craftsbythesea.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/versitile-blogger-award/

  2. damenade
    June 16, 2012

    Omg, so cute!!

    • J6891
      June 17, 2012

      Thank you very much! Glad you think so!

  3. fiammisday
    September 27, 2012

    Amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 5, 2012 by in Baby Clothes, Special Care Baby Project and tagged , , , .
